Session is the group of elders chosen by the congregation to govern over the church. As elected representatives of the church the elders on the session are the leadership and government of the church. It is responsible for the life of our church at large.

Responsibilities of the Session and/or its committee include:

  • Through the Mission Committee plans for the overall mission emphasis and interprets the special mission in which our members can be involved personally and financially
  • Through the Financial Resources Committee the money is provided to fulfill the goals of our congregation
  • Through the Personnel Committee in consultation with the pastor supervises church employees
  • Through the Memorials & Scholarships Committee decides on the use of memorial and scholarship funds given to the church
  • Through the Columbarium Committee oversees the stewardship of the niches and cenotaph
  • Through the Worship and Membership Development Committee oversees the the worship life of the congregation, provides events to build relationships in the congregation and reaches into the wider community to attract new members 
  • A representative of Session serves on the Nominating Committee
Regular meetings are held each month on the 3rd Tuesday of the month beginning in September unless otherwise noted. Special meetings are called as needed.

Meet the Session:

Moderator: Rev. Gregory Hall
Clerk: Bob Sillars

Class of 2020

Class of 2021
Class of 2022

Debbie Gardiner 
Carolyn Burke
Wyatt Belanger

 Jon Hickey 

 Laurie Dentinger

Bob Chur 

Chuck Hodges 

 Gail McNamara
Jeff Deal

Jennifer Post
Bob Sillars
Mary Scalzi

Jim Wadon 

Tom Yaiko 
John Story